Skip to content

She’s back!

July 10, 2010

Miss me? It’s been just a week since my last blog post at Army Live, and I have to say I’m even more excited to be joining you now on my own blog at http://www.lindykyzer.com. (Although I am trying to get past the vanity of having my own website).

Launching this blog marks a lot of changes for me. Significantly, leaving a job I loved as the Department of the Army’s social media manager and moving into independent social media consulting and public speaking. There were a lot of reasons for making the change. My time with the Army offered a lot of amazing opportunities to provide social media training and education. In many ways I was considered the social media “consultant” across the entire Army community, which gave me great experience creating individualized advice and outreach for a number of programs. It was truly the job of a lifetime, interacting with hundreds of generals and thousands of everyday Soldiers across our Army.

But all good things must come to an end, and it was clear it was time to move on and pursue other opportunities. And I’m truly looking forward to providing my advice, expertise and passion to a new host of folks looking to get the word out, create buzz and build community. I’m looking forward to staying connected to many of the folks I’ve worked with in the Department of Defense and Department of the Army, as well. Because military issues are my passion and I’ll always be here in support of our Soldiers.

While the decision to move on was largely professional there are personal benefits, as well – my husband and I are expecting a baby in December and I’m very much looking forward to the flexibility of being a WAHM!

So thanks to all of those who have already shown their support and invested in my talents. I thank God every day for my blessings, and the relationships I’ve built throughout the blogosphere are certainly something I’m thankful for.

And don’t worry – I’m not going to waste my my blog efforts hawking my wares, but look forward to writing about the things all good bloggers write about – what I care about! With lots of linking, track-backs and love for my friends, as well. Come back for what you’d expect – a lot of talk of military/DoD/public affairs and communications topics, but now that I’m on my own (watch out, federal government;)), you’ll get even more of that candor you’ve come to love.

So once again, thanks (I can’t say it enough), come back often, and I hope you’ll like what you see – and tell me if you don’t.

Much love,

Lindy

5 Comments leave one →
  1. July 13, 2010 3:48 pm

    So happy for you ! I’m moving back to the East Coast this November so I’ll look ya up once we get there! : )

  2. July 13, 2010 4:00 pm

    Congratulations, Lindy and Jason. You are exactly the right person to strike out on your own and I know you will be a great success.

  3. July 13, 2010 5:49 pm

    Congrats Lindy! Best to you and yours as well as fair winds and follwoing seas. – Dave at SWJ

  4. July 13, 2010 7:05 pm

    Lindy —

    Wishing you all the best on this new stage of your life.

    You were such a pleasure to work with that I’m truly looking forward to keeping in touch.

    Regards,
    Phyllis Zimbler Miller
    http://twitter.com/ZimblerMiller

  5. July 14, 2010 12:10 pm

    Lindy – Wishing you well with your new endeavor. I have no doubt you will excel in anything you pursue….

Leave a Reply

