Skip to content

You’ve gotta have friends

July 30, 2010

If there is one thing the military is great for, it’s building friendships and community. I was so blessed in my time with the Army to meet so many amazing people, including many military bloggers who I so often mention. Last night I was thrilled to have the opportunity to be on You Served radio with some of my favorite friends from my Army career – CJ Grisham, Troy Stewart, and Marcus Penn. They’re all successful service members and leaders, but they’ve taken on a unique mission to not just serve those within their direct chain of command, all have established and contributed to a number of blogs and online communities as a means of telling their military story, and offering one another support.

It was a great show, and I have to say that as a guest, I had it pretty easy. CJ, Troy and Marcus are great hosts and certainly make it an enjoyable. And I’m honored to be in good company. A number of amazing service member support organizations, and military leaders as high-ranking as the Vice Chief of Staff of the Army have appeared on the show.

Next week they celebrate their 100th episode, so I definitely recommend you tune in. But do more than tune in – join the chat room, and see how this great community interacts, supports one another, and simply trades important news and updates.

Since it’s Friday, I’m going to bring in a Friday “hot jam.” And since I poked a bit of fun at Marines last night, I’m dedicating this Friday to our great Marines – easily proclaimed the best dancers of all of the services.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

